Benny Sings shares chill new track “Here It Comes” + forthcoming new album Music.

Benny Sings has finally shared the complete list of guests for his forthcoming album Music, out April 9th via Stones Throw Records. The 10-track album will include a diverse number of collaborations from Mac DeMarco, Emily King, KYLE, Tom Misch and Cautious Clay. The announcement comes alongside Benny’s latest chill single, Here It Comes.” 

This new song is accompanied by an animated lyric video created by Sabrina Nichols. About “Here It Comes”, Benny says: “The lyrics are about me as a young boy, living on the streets in Dordrecht [a city in the Netherlands] with my skate crew, and feeling life presenting itself, and feeling excited about it. A time full of hope and bravado. My dad used to call us “Little Giants”.”

Benny’s popularity has increased immensely during the last few years, especially after releasing his latest album, City Pop (2019). It was also his first record under Stones Throw Records. 

As “Here It Comes” continues to show, his songs are sophisticated and warm. He can also create earworming melodies and sticky choruses as only a few people can. It’s a gift. 

You can preorder Music by Benny Sings here.

Music tracklist:

01. Nobody’s Fault featuring Tom Misch

02. Here It Comes

03. Sunny Afternoon

04. Rolled Up featuring Mac DeMarco

05. Lost Again

06. Break Away

07. Kids featuring KYLE

08. Run Right Back featuring Cautious Clay

09. Miracles featuring Emily King

10. Music

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need.